Swiss Air Hates Me, & Other Tough Life Lessons

You Know I Can't Hear You When The Engines Are Running

I would like to talk to you about a serious problem plaguing the non-revenue standby lifestyle. It’s called the weight restriction. There are many reasons why a particular flight can be weight restricted, but none of them matter when you are trying to get the last seat on a flight, and then the seats start disappearing because they need to add more fuel due to weather en route or 2000 lbs of cargo showed up at the last minute that has to get on this flight or there is construction at the destination and they have to land on a shorter runway. Telling a non-rev that a flight is weight restricted is like telling them that you just ran over their cat (I would have said dog, but I’m unnaturally attached to my dog and I can’t even joke about such things.) or walked through mud with their favorite pair…

View original post 4,542 more words

About planecrush

I am a freelance theatre director and world traveler based in Milwaukee, USA. I am passionate and slightly irrational about the following: classic literature, film, and theatre; travel, aviation, wine, shoes, fascinating people and places, beauty, art, my dogs, and peanut butter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Swiss Air Hates Me, & Other Tough Life Lessons

  1. parmanifesto says:

    Oh my gosh, I just read this again and it got better. How did it get better?!

Leave a Reply

